Garage Sale Date Changed!

Standard

===================================

garage sale 2a

Hello, again;

It seems more people can attend the garage sale if I change the date.  So it will now take place on:

Saturday, June 27
10::00 – 3:30
Corner of Quebec and 11th
1 block west of Main st.

Let me know if you want to sell anything and feel free to pass the info on to your friends.

==================================

LoriPopadiuk

Hey, the wonderfully talented Lori Popadiuk is have a one-evening show of her work.  I only hope I have time to go there.  I’ve only seen her paintings online and they look amazing.  I would love to see them ‘in the flesh’.

Maybe I’ll see you tomorrow evening!
Symmetry Lighting
1955 E. Hastings St
Vancouver, BC
JUNE 18th from 6pm-10pm ONLY!!!!!

===================================

drawdown

Well, now that the garage sale has been postponed a week, what are you going to do this Saturday?  How about attending a Draw Down event?  There are free drawing workshops all over town, including at Emily Carr with the fabulous Rachael Ashe.

====================================

watercrystal

You chanted it as a kid, “Sticks and Stones can ………. words can never hurt me.”  Well, it turns out they can.  Danielle LaPorte decided to run an experiment, based on the findings of Dr. Masaru Emoto.  I’m familiar with Dr. Emoto’s work on water crystals, so found this particularly fascinating:
Words Can Make You Sick.
Check it out.

====================================

encausticamp

Had a hankering to attend Encausticamp?  Well, this is it’s last year, so get your butt down to Seattle this July.  Our own Shary Bartlett will be teaching there, again, as well as other renowned artists and teachers like Patricia Baldwin Seggebruch and Susan Stover.  This is your last chance to spend 4 days immersed in encaustic wax and beeswax.  So much fun!

=====================================

shary bartlett

Speaking of Shary Bartlett she just posted her Fall mixed media, photo altering and encaustic workshop schedule.  She’s offering some brand new classes, so take a look by clicking on the above image.

A couple of months ago I had the opportunity to take one-day encaustic class with Shary in her home studio.  It was wonderful!  She’s a very knowledgeable and generous instructor and I really enjoyed the home atmosphere.

================================

Julia Trigg

I’ll sign off with some new websites for you to peruse:

Julia Trigg’s typographic images (Now I finally have an idea as to what I can do with all those old ham radio cards I’ve been hoarding)
Barbara Runde‘s subdued, enticing collages
LOVE Greg Guedel‘s whimsical, assemblage pieces
Emily Haworth’s amazing, paper jewellery
Reima Honkasalo‘s fun, recycled lighting
Angela Smyth‘s happy illustrations

======================================

Comments are closed.