Ruby, the Wonder Dog RIP

Standard

Ruby: 1998 – February 24, 2015
Ruby_close-up

Today is one of the saddest days of my life.

After 14 years of doggie love, I had to let Ruby cross over to the other side. She went peacefully, with the help of the wonderful, caring Michael Goldberg and staff.

14 years ago I went to the SPCA to find a big, black, male dog. I came home with a 3 year old, medium-size, yellow, female Lab/Beagle mix. The years have proven to me this gentle, quiet soul and I were, without a doubt, meant to be together. Ruby reached the incredible age of 17 years old and until my new job these last 9 months, we had never been apart with the exception of a few hours to go to a movie or for dinner. Today I had to say goodbye to her.

Ruby, I love you.  Thank you for everything you gave me.  I am incredibly grateful.

Comments are closed.